BMGA Great Britain Minigolf Squad

Here is the latest press release from the BMGA, who have today announced the Great Britain Minigolf Squad for World Minigolf Sport Federation International events in 2011. All teams have been announced for the World Adventure Golf Masters host in the UK this May, the Nations Cup in Stockholm this June, and the World Minigolf Championships also in Stockholm in August.

The BMGA Great Britain Minigolf Squad for 2011 is as follows:
•   Michael Smith
•   Marc Chapman
•   Sean Homer
•   Chris Harding
•   John ‘Ted’ McIver
•   Brad Shepherd
•   Tony Kelly
•   Richard Gottfried
•   Scott Lancley
•   Marion Homer
•   Emily Gottfried
•   Freddie Blackburn-Shaw
•   Seth Thomas

This year’s squad of International players is led by National Team Manager Marc Chapman; he said “I’m thrilled to be able to announce the squad and teams for 2011. This is the strongest line-up the Great Britain National Minigolf Team has had for many years, with not only the top four ranked players in the country involved, but also a really good depth of emerging talent that we’ll be looking to develop over the next few years. I’m really pleased that Great Britain will have a full showing of Men and Mixed Teams at all of the World Minigolf Federation’s International events this year.”

The team at would like to wish the BMGA Great Britain Mini Golf Squad the best of luck for all Mini Golf events in 2011!

For further details about the BMGA and UK Minigolf and Crazy Golf please email, or visit


Scroll to Top